Where does SketchUp AutoSave?

Where do SketchUp AutoSave Files go?

For PC, by default the AutoSave file is saved into your “My Documents” folder – but you can change the location under Preferences > Files > Models… [did you?] For MAC, the AutoSave file is always saved in your User > Library > Application Support > SketchUp # > SketchUp > Autosave folder…

How do I recover an unsaved SketchUp file?

How to recover the deleted or lost SketchUp model file?

  1. Use SketchUp AutoSave function. If you have ever set up in your Sketch menu Window -> Preferences -> General tab -> In the ‘Create Backup’ [SKB] and ‘Auto Save’ [at set time interval] check-box options… …
  2. Use Data Recovery Software. …
  3. From the Backup.

How do I change autosave in Sketchup?

Autosave is enabled by default and helps you recover any changes you make to a model if you experience computer problems. To access these preferences, select SketchUp > Preferences from the menu bar. You find most of these preferences by selecting General in the sidebar on the left.

Why did my SketchUp disappear?

Objects may also disappear or appear to shake when you try to zoom in. This is a known issue called Camera Clipping Plane. First, don’t worry; although it can be distracting, this doesn’t cause any actual damage to your model.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  Can you export AutoCAD settings?

Why is SketchUp failing save?

Okay so I might have found a solution to this problem. Go to Window>model info>statistics>fix problems>purge unused. Purge entire model then select components and purge that too.

How do I stop SketchUp from auto saving?

1 Answer. You can go to to Tools > Preferences > General and uncheck the box for Auto-save as highlighted in the picture below.

How do I change the default save in SketchUp?

Open the SketchUp file by clicking File > Open. Click File > Save As…. This will open the Save dialog box. Click the Save as Type drop-down menu and choose the version of SketchUp you would like use to open the file.