How do you temporarily delete a feature in Solidworks?

How would you temporarily remove a feature from a model solidworks?

Do one of the following:

  1. Click next to a face, feature, body, part, or component (assemblies only). The appearance is removed. If all appearances are deleted, the default appearance is used.
  2. Click Remove all part appearances from model-name . The default appearance is used instead.

How do you temporarily remove a feature from a model?

Select a feature in the Model Tree or in the graphics area. 2. Do one of the following: ◦ Right-click and select Delete or Suppress.

How do you suppress a feature in Solidworks?

To suppress a feature:

  1. Select the feature in the FeatureManager design tree, or select a face of the feature in the graphics area. To select multiple features, hold down Ctrl as you select.
  2. Do one of the following: Click Suppress on the Features toolbar.

What happens when you suppress a part in Solidworks?

When you suppress a feature, it is removed from the model (but not deleted). The feature disappears from the model view and is shown in gray in the FeatureManager design tree. If the feature has child features, the child features are also suppressed.

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  What are the four 4 categories of an architectural symbols?

What is suppress solidworks?

When you suppress a feature, it is removed from the model (but not deleted). The feature disappears from the model view and is shown in gray in the FeatureManager design tree. If the feature has child features, the child features are also suppressed.

How do you delete all appearances in Solidworks?

To remove all appearance overrides in the assembly, left-click in the Appearance column, next to the assembly name. Select Remove All Component Appearances. If you would like to remove all Appearances from all levels of this assembly, choose Remove All Appearances. Note: This will remove Appearances at all file levels.

How do you identify a suppressed feature in a model?

When a feature is suppressed you basically go back in time to before the feature was created. You identify a suppressed feature in a model by seeing in the browser there will be a line through the feature’s name.

What is suppress in Creo?

About Suppressing and Resuming Features. Suppressing features is like removing them from regeneration temporarily. However, you can unsuppress (resume) suppressed features at any time. You can suppress features on a part to simplify the part model and decrease regeneration time.

How do you delete something in Creo?

To erase the top-level object and selected sub-components displayed in the active window:

  1. Click File > Manage Session > Erase Current.
  2. Click Yes. …
  3. Select the Associated Objects (objects reference by the current object) that you also want to erase from memory.
  4. Click OK.

When you Unsuppress a feature that has dependent features what happens to those dependent features?

Behavior of dependent features

THIS IS SIGNIFICANT:  You asked: Which function key enables object snap in AutoCAD?

Dependent features are suppressed when the parent feature is dragged below the End of Part marker. Features with no dependencies are deleted. Dependent features can be deleted or retained for later use.

How do you find a suppressed component in Solidworks?

You can check the referenced file locations to determine which suppressed components are missing. With the model open, click File > Find References. In the dialog box, under In Folder, File not found appears for the missing components. Search ‘Suppressed’ in the SOLIDWORKS Knowledge Base.

How do you auto define in Solidworks?

To open the Fully Define Sketch PropertyManager, do one of the following:

  1. Edit a sketch, and click Fully Define Sketch (Dimensions/Relations toolbar) or Tools > Dimensions > Fully Define Sketch.
  2. Import a sketch from a .DXF or .DWG file drawing, and click Tools > Dimensions > Fully Define Sketch.